Privacy Policy

  1. We are committed to safeguard your privacy and ensuring that your Personal Data is protected. This Privacy Policy Statement explains the types of Personal Data we collect and how we process and protect that data.
  2. We shall keep your Personal Data confidential and shall ensure that our policies with respect to the collection, use, retention, disclosure, transfer, security and access of your Personal Data comply with the laws of Hong Kong.
  3. We automatically receive and record information from your computer and browser, including your IP address, this website cookies information and the page you request.
  4. We use information for the following general purposes: to contact you, customize the advertising and website content you see, conduct research, improve our service, and provide anonymous reporting for us or clients.

Governing Law and Disputes

We recognize the importance of your privacy and maintaining the confidentiality of your personal information. This Privacy Policy applies to all products and services provided by us and sets out how we may collect, use and disclose your personal information. This Privacy Policy is governed by and observes the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (cap.486).

Who We Disclose Personal Information To

We will only disclose your personal information in the following circumstances, except as permitted or required by applicable law:

  1. From one affiliate to another affiliate to allow affiliates to offer their products and services to you;
  2. To our partners and other third-party suppliers, as necessary to provide you with services that you have requested or to fulfill the transactions you have submitted;
  3. To third party companies and contractors that provide us with services in the conduct of our business (‘service providers’), such as payment processing services, information technology services for our software applications, advertising, marketing and survey services and other essential similar services, but only as necessary for those service providers to provide services to us;
  4. To third parties as we deem necessary or appropriate to prevent, limit or otherwise prosecute fraud;
  5. As necessary to meet legal and regulatory requirements;
  6. Any other circumstance in which you provide consent to disclose.

Service Providers

All service providers are contractually bound to keep your information secure. Our service providers can use, store and disclose your personal information solely for purposes.

Business Transactions

We may use and disclose your personal information in connection with the proposed or actual financing, safe or other business transaction involving part or all of our business or assets. Such use and disclosure would be for the purpose of allowing third parties to determine whether to proceed with the proposed transaction, and if the transaction proceeds, for the purpose of completing the transaction. Assignees or successors to our business or assets may use and disclose your personal information for the purposes described in this policy.

Accuracy of Your Personal information

We will use commercially reasonable efforts to ensure that your personal information is correct, complete and up-to-date to the extent we are notified of any changes by you. You can review and update your personal information on our sites. You can assist by keeping us informed of any changes, or informing us if you find any errors in our information about you. If we have disclosed inaccurate information about you to a third party that you are aware of, we would be pleased to contact the third party in order to correct the information upon your request.

Security and Safety

All reasonable efforts are made to ensure that any personal data held by us is stored in a secure safe place, and accessed only by our authorized employees or Third Party Service Providers.

You should be aware that no system is impenetrable and no information provided over the internet can be guaranteed to be completely secure. Accordingly, we cannot guarantee the security of any information that you transmit to us or receive from us over the internet.

We maintain appropriate technical and organizational measures to protect the Personal Data you provide to us against accidental or unlawful destruction, loss, alteration, authorized disclosure of, or access to your Personal Data.

The program’s website may contain hyperlinks to other websites provided by third parties. We do not control these third party websites or any of the content contained on those websites. Once you have left our platform, we cannot be responsible for the protection and privacy of any information which you provide. You should exercise caution and look at the privacy statement for the website(s) you visit.

Links to Third Party

We may provide links or references to third party sites whose privacy may differ from those of Key Points Exchange Limited. You may redirect to a site through a link from a partner or other third party site. Key Points Exchange Limited assumes no responsibility for the content or the privacy policies of those partner or third party websites. Please be aware that when you follow any links to another site not owned or operated by Key Points Exchange Limited and submit personal information to any of those sites, you are subject to their privacy policies. We encourage you to carefully read the privacy policy of any website you visit.

Social Media Features

Our sites include social media features, such as the Facebook button and widgets. These features may collect your IP address, track which page you visit on our site, and may set cookies to enable the feature to function properly. Social media features and widgets are either hosted by a third party or hosted directly by our sites. Your interactions with these features are governed by the privacy policy of the company providing it. We encourage you to carefully read the privacy policy of any company that provides the features you choose to interact with.

Browsing information collected from you(Cookies)

We use cookies and similar technologies to collect data about you when you visit the Program’s Website and other of our related websites (“Sites”). Cookies are files that store information on your computer hard drive or browser, that means that we can recognise that you have visited our Sites before. We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our Sites, by evaluating the use of our Sites and reviewing your browsing and shopping habits, personalizing your website experience, evaluating website activity on our Sites and generally making our Sites easier to use.

The types of data we may collect from you when you visit the Sites include: 

  1. Information about the type of browser you use; 
  2. Details of the web pages you have viewed; 
  3. Your IP address;
  4. The hyperlinks you have clicked; and
  5. The websites you visited before arriving at our page.

You may refuse to accept Cookies (by modifying the relevant Internet options or browsing preferences of your computer system), but to do so you may not be able to utilize or activate all of the functions and services on our Sites. 

The Personal Data We Collect

We will collect and process some or all of the following personal data about you :

  1. (a) Information about you and your membership :
    Your personal information such as your name, gender, date of birth, nationality, contact details, travel document, your membership number, your username and records of your earning and redemption activities, and details about your redemption group nominees, your parents’/guardian’s names and contact details, photographs and other images, seat and meal preferences, and any information relating to any special assistance that you require from airline partners such as dietary requirements or health issues; 
  2. (b) Your payment details :
    Payment details used to redeem awards such as card holder name, credit or debit card number and expiry date, account information relating to other payment services (such as online or mobile payment services or virtual currency) and billing information;
  3. (c) Information we collect in relation to your earning of points :
    Information about your earning of points with our programme partners such as airlines, hotel operators, providers of other travel-related services, finance and insurance partners, restaurants and retailers;
  4. (d) Information we collect in relation to your redemption of travel and lifestyle awards :
    Information about your redemption of awards, including your travel itinerary, hotel selection, car rental and other travel-related services, details of your travel companions or persons assisting you, and your choice of other lifestyle and experience awards e.g. events or concerts;
  5. (e) Your interests, preferences, habits and opinions :
    Information that we collect about your interests, preferences, habits and opinions, such as your hobbies, destinations and awards including products, services and events you are interested in, your opinion on our offers, your feedback and satisfaction scores regarding your redemption experiences;
  6. (f) Our interactions with you :
    Interactions and correspondence between us such as calls made through our call centre, interactions you have with our staff or representatives will be recorded for research (e.g. conversations with research interviewer), and non-research (e.g. Key Points Exchange Limited events) purposes and posts that refer to us on social media;
  7. (g) Survey information :
    Your responses to surveys, research and contests (for examples stories, photos, ideas, etc.) conducted by us or on our behalf; and
  8. (h) Your use of our website, mobile applications and social media platforms :
    Details of your visit to our website, your use of social media platforms and our mobile applications and other information collected through cookies and other tracking technology including information that you look at. We may also collect information about you that is publicly available online, including your social media profiles.

The services and lifestyle rewards we provide, mostly require certain types of your personal information (especially your payment details, contact information, comprises with receiving address and the details of your travel documents when redeeming certain flight tickets) ; if you failed to provide the required personal information for specific services, we may not be able to send you a full redemption award.

隱私權

  1. 我們承諾保障您的私隱,並確保您的個人資料受到保護。本私隱政策聲明闡釋我們所收集的各種個人資料,及我們如何處理及保護該等資料。
  2. 我們時刻將您的個人資料保密處理,並確保有關收集、使用、保存、披露、轉移、保密及查閱個人資料的政策及常規,均符合香港法例規定。
  3. 本公司會自動從閣下的瀏覽器上接收並且紀錄伺服器的數值,包括IP地址、本網站cookies中的資料及閣下要求取讀的網頁紀錄
  4. 本公司會使用資料作以下一般用途:聯絡閣下、提供更合適閣下的廣告、網頁內容及產品、進行研究及調查、改善本公司的服務及為本公司或客戶提供不記名報告。

法律資訊

我們重視閣下的私隱權,並竭力維護閣下個人資料得到保密,此私隱政策適用於我們提供的所有產品及服務,說明我們可如何收集、使用及披露閣下的個人資料,本私隱政策受《個人資料(私隱)條例》(香港法例第486章) 規管並奉行其有關規定。

個人信息透露

我們僅在以下情況下披露您的個人資訊,除非適用法律允許或要求:

  1. 從一個加盟到另一個加盟,讓關聯公司提供的產品和服務給你
  2. 向我們的合作夥伴和其他協力廠商供應商,根據需要為您提供您請求的服務或履行您提交的交易
  3. 向為我們開展業務提供服務的協力廠商公司和承包商(“服務提供者”),如支付處理服務、軟體應用的資訊技術服務、廣告、行銷和調查服務以及其他基本的類似服務,但只有在必要時,這些服務供應商才能向我們提供服務
  4. 我們認為有必要或適當的協力廠商,以防止、限制或以其他管道起訴欺詐行為
  5. 根據需要滿足法律和法規要求
  6. 您同意披露的任何其他情況

服務供應者

所有服務提供者都有義務保證您的資訊安全。我們的服務提供者只能出於目的使用、存儲和披露您的個人資訊。

商業交易

我們可能會使用和披露您的個人資訊,涉及我們部分或全部業務或資產的擬議或實際融資、銷售或其他業務交易。這種使用和披露的目的是允許協力廠商確定是否繼續進行擬議的交易,如果交易繼續進行,則是為了完成交易。本公司業務或資產的受讓人或繼承人可為本保單所述目的使用和披露您的個人資訊。

個人資料的準確性

我們將採取商業上合理的努力,以確保您的個人資訊正確、完整和最新,只要我們收到您的任何更改通知。您可以在我們網站上查看和更新您的個人資訊。您可以協助我們瞭解任何更改,或者如果您發現我們關於您的資訊有任何錯誤,可以通知我們。如果我們向您知道的協力廠商披露了您不准確的資訊,我們將很樂意聯繫協力廠商,以便根據您的請求更正資訊。

安全性

本公司盡一切合理努力以確保本公司持有的所有個人資料均儲存於妥善保管和安全的地方,並且僅可由已獲授權的本公司人員或第三方服務提供者查閱。

請注意任何系統均不可能完全不被入侵,且不可能保證任何在互聯網上提供的資料完全安全。因此,本公司不能保證在互聯網上由閣下傳送予本公司或閣下從本公司收到的資料之安全性。

我們採取適當技術和企業措施,以保護您向我們提供的個人資料,防止意外或非法銷毀、丟失、更改、披露或存取您的個人資料。

本平台網站可能包含由第三方提供的其他網站超連結。我們不能管制這些第三方網站或這些網站上的任何內容。一旦您離開本平台網站,我們不會向您的信息和隱私負上保護責任。您應謹慎行事,並查看您到訪的網站私隱聲明。

第三方連結

我們可以提供協力廠商網站的連結或,這些網站的隱私做法可能不同於Key Points Exchange Limited。您可以通過合作夥伴或其他協力廠商網站的連結導航到網站。Key Points Exchange Limited不對這些合作夥伴或協力廠商網站的內容或隱私政策承擔任何責任。請注意,當您訪問非Key Points Exchange Limited所有或運營的其他網站的任何連結並向其中任何一個網站提交個人資訊時,您將受其隱私政策的約束。我們鼓勵您仔細閱讀您訪問的任何網站的隱私政策。

社交媒體功能

我們的網站包括社交媒體功能,如 Facebook 按鈕和小工具等。這些功能可能會收集您的 IP 位址,跟蹤您在我們網站上訪問的頁面,並可能設置 Cookies 以使該功能正常運行。社交媒體功能和部件要麼由協力廠商託管,要麼直接託管在我們的網站上。您與這些功能的互動受提供這些功能的公司隱私政策的約束。我們鼓勵您仔細閱讀任何提供您選擇與之交互的功能的公司的隱私政策。

小甜餅(Cookies)

當您進入本計劃網站和其他相關網站(“我們的網站”)時,我們使用小甜餅(Cookies)和類似技術來收集有關您的數據。Cookies是在您的電腦硬盤驅動器或瀏覽器上存儲信息的檔案。這意味著我們可以識別您以前曾登入我們的網站。我們透過使用Cookies以評估您在我們的網站的使用情況、瀏覽及購物習慣,個人化您的網站體驗並評估您在我們網站上的活動,從而使我們的網站更易於使用,為您提供最好的體驗。

當您進入我們的網站時,我們可能從您那裡收集的信息類型包括:

  1. 有關您使用的瀏覽器類型的信息
  2. 您查看過的網頁的詳細信息
  3. 您的網際網路協定地址(IP地址)
  4. 您點擊過的超連結
  5. 您進入我們網站前的所瀏覽過的網頁

您可通過修改電腦系統的相關互聯網或瀏覽器選項設定拒絕接受Cookies,但您可能從而無法使用或啟動我們的網站的所有功能和服務。

我們所收集的個人資料

我們將收集和處理以下部分或全部關於你的個人資料:

  1. 關於你和你的會籍的資料:
    關於你的個人資料,例如姓名、性別、出生日期、國籍、聯絡資料、旅遊證件、你的會員號碼、你的用戶名稱及你賺取里數積分和兌換活動的記錄及你的兌換名單被提名人的詳情、你家長/監護人的姓名和聯絡資料、照片以及其他圖片、座位及餐膳偏好,以及任何有關你從航空公司合作夥伴所需的特別協助的資料,例如餐飲膳食要求或健康問題;
  2. 你的付款資料:
    兌換我們的旅遊及生活品味獎勵時使用的付款資料,例如持卡人姓名、信用卡或扣賬卡號碼及到期日、帶關其他付款服務(例如網上或流動付款服務或虛擬貨幣)的賬戶資料,以及賬單資料;
  3. 我們就你賺取積分而收集的資料:
    關於你透過我們的合作夥伴所賺取的積分,例如航空公司、酒店營運商、其他相關服務供應商、金融及保險合作夥伴、餐廳及零售商;
  4. 我們就你兌換的旅遊及生活品味獎勵而收集的資料:
    關於你兌換旅遊及生活品味獎勵的資料,包括你的旅遊行程、酒店選擇、租車及其他旅遊相關服務、同行旅伴或協助您的人員的資料,以及你所選擇的其他生活品味和體驗獎勵,例如娛樂活動或演唱會;
  5. 你的興趣、偏好、習慣及意見:
    我們收集有關於你興趣、偏好、習慣及意見的資料,例如你的嗜好、感興趣的目的地以及獎勵(包括你感興趣的產品、服務及活動)、你對我們的優惠的意見,以及你的兌換體驗意見和滿意程度評分;
  6. 我們與你之間的互動:
    我們之間的任何互動及通訊的記錄,例如經由我們的服務熱線中心撥打的電話、你與我們職員或代表之間的任何互動,這些資料會用作研究用途(例如與研究訪問員的對話)和非研究用途(例如Key Points Exchange Limited的活動),以及在社交媒體與我們的互動或與社交媒體上提述我們的帖文之間的互動;
  7. 調查資料:
    你向我們或我們的代表所進行的市場調查、研究和比賽活動所提供之回應資料(例如故事、相片和概念等);及
  8. 你對我們網站、手機應用程式及社交媒體平台的使用:
    你瀏覽我們網站、使用社交媒體平台和我們手機應用程式的詳情,以及透過數碼存根和其他追蹤技術收集所得的其他資料,包括你閱覽的資料。我們亦可能收集關於你的網上公開資料,包括你的社交媒體個人檔案。

我們提供的旅遊及生活品味獎勵,有很多都需要你某些個人資料(尤其是你的付款資料,聯絡資料,包括收件地址及兌換若干航班機票時需要和你的旅遊證件詳情);如你未能就特定服務提供該等所需的個人資料,我們未必能向你全面送上兌換獎勵。